The seed that I planted #intellectjeddah

You plant a seed, you invite others to help you grow that seed, nourish it and care for it as if it were their own.

One day you wake to find that a grand tree has replaced that small seed, a tree that has fed so many hungry people with its ripe fruits. 

And now, you see those people taking the seeds out of the fruits and planting them for others to feed from.

That’s the beauty of planting a seed, such a small and tiny thought can bring light in so many peoples lives.

That is what Intellect Jeddah is to me, I still look at it and see a seed, a tiny idea that I planted once and with the help of so many people in the past four years, today I know it has grown into a magnificent tree that has helped many people enlighten their minds and broaden their perspectives.

If for any reason you don’t know what I am talking about, please check out our website, where you can download a brief about IntellectJeddah in both Arabic and English and read about our mission and how you can be part of it.

All the support and care is appreciated, because, now you see, this seed doesn’t belong to me anymore. It belongs to the Earth and the people.

Love, peace and freedom.

About this entry